First Day of School


Well yesterday we had our first day back at school. We home school and I had decided to so this “new” system by Sue Patrick called Workboxes. Such a God-send. I am so excited on how the first day of school went. The Monkeys just loved their boxes and worked diligently through all the tasks. I couldn’t believe how calm everything went. Here are some pictures.

This is an example of our hanging file folder workboxes.


The Monkeys getting ready to “clock in”


My three school aged monkeys hard at work 🙂

One thought on “First Day of School

  1. Joy Howse August 11, 2009 / 11:41 am

    That looks like so much fun and easy to use. I commend those that can homeschool. I am a credentialed teacher and don't feel like I could handle it at home with my three (especially my middle one, the only girl… her and I butt heads A LOT!)

    Hope that the new systems continues to bring you and the kids much success.

What do you think?

