FFOZ Blogs : J-BOM is Coming


FFOZ Blogs : J-BOM is Coming

I received this blog announcement on Facebook this morning. I did a cursory read through the blogs that would be participating and noticed I wasn’t represented among them. From what I could tell at first glance the bloggers are educated married men who write quite extensively. I immediately thought, wouldn’t it be nice if one of the bloggers was a married woman with children who perhaps home schools then I could get a perspective on the book review that would affect me personally. That’s when I thought, well why not me? I don’t write extensively and I am fairly new to blogging, but I can read a book and tell you waht I think about it right?

I have a family blog, “Homeschooling in a barrel of Monkeys” If you would like to read about what we do throughout the year. My name is Becky, I have been married for 12 years in March. We have five great children, 3 boys and two girls. I have my BA in English and my MA in Education Admn. I have been homeschooling the children since the first was born just over seven years ago. They are in 2nd grade, Kindergarten, and Pre-School. I won’t limit my reviews to just Messianic Jewish literature. I think I will review whatever is in my hand this week.

We are Torah Observant Gentiles…the wild branch. We have been walking this path for about 5 years, and we learn something new everyday. There is so much more I could say but I can’t wait to grab my pile of books and start the reviewing.

What do you think?

