A Taste of Shabbos


This is a great cook book! Traditional and modern recipes. This is not a beginners cookbook, as the directions are not spelled out to the letter. The authors took the time to explain the traditions behind the meals that encompass Shabbat. I have discovered that I am not a big fan of sweet Kugels but all the other recipes I have tried I will use again.The book is organized by meal and then again by course. If you are one that likes to serve the meal you will find a number of dishes to work out your five course meal. If you are like me and like to sit down to the meal you will have to choose recipes carefully and plan ahead. You will need a blech and/or possibly a Shabbat oven for some of the recipes. I can’t recommend this cookbook enough though.

One thought on “A Taste of Shabbos

  1. Caylah March 3, 2011 / 1:20 pm

    This is my favorite cook book!!!!! đŸ˜€ I love all the recipes and they always taste soooooooooooooooo good!!!

What do you think?

