Why?


I noticed a lot of my posts start off with Why? mmm
Today’s Why is concerning my difficulty with accepting that my oldest child might have Aspergers when I know that my #2, and #3 do have it. I can’t even put my concerns into words and I think there is a period of mourning when you discover a developmental delay. I know I mourned over Talitha thinking things like, she will not have a ‘normal’ life, and what if this prevents her from accomplishing those things that as her mother I want to see her do. I think that is what is holding me back with Robby it is the idea that I have to mourn yet another ‘dream’ of mine…but then I am struck with the realization that my God is big enough to overcome these obstacles, these differences

“All your children shall be taught by the Lord,
and great shall be the peace of your children.” Is 54:13

I think I am going to dwell on this verse awhile and see if I can’t come to terms with all this new revelation.

What do you think?

