Simple Woman’s Daybook


FOR TODAY
Outside my window…a rain soaked yard, the sparkles of the streetlights off a million drops of water
I am thinking…will I talk to a dear friend tonight?
I am thankful for…my children.
From the learning rooms…silence the students are all sound asleep
From the kitchen…the swishing of the dish washer
I am wearing…a brown long sleeve t-shirt and a long jean skirt
I am creating…this blog, a journal entry for my mussar study, a world for my family
I am going…to bed soon
I am reading…a Children’s version of My Utmost for His Highest
I am hoping…for time to fly
I am hearing…the dishwasher, washing machine and the clicking of the keys
Around the house…other wives wait and pray, soldiers ready for another day, children softly breath a prayer, take care of Daddy over there…
One of my favorite things…guacamole
A few plans for the rest of the week: family family family
Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

One thought on “Simple Woman’s Daybook

  1. A Joyful Chaos November 17, 2010 / 7:43 pm

    Guacamole is also one of my favorite things!

    Enjoyed your daybook.

What do you think?

