Fire!


I have to admit I don’t think I have ever been this afraid in my entire life. My 2yo had just finished his bath we were in my room getting him dressed. My 8yo started screaming, a horrible terrified scream, I immediately thought of my 10mo sitting in her exersaucer down stairs. I ran to the stairs to see the 6yo and 8yo running up. Robby finally got out FIRE! I could see the glow of the fire on the wall below. I ordered everyone out of the house, my 4yo and 6yo and 8yo ran outside. I told them run to Abbi’s house and tell them Fire! I ran back in and grabbed up the baby who was only a few feet from the fire, my heart racing I flew upstairs and couldn’t find Joshua, he was yelling fire fire and hiding in the baby’s playpen in the corner of my room and grabbed him by the arm and pulled him down the stairs and out of the house. As I reached our front yard the neighbors were already headed over, the mom asked where was the baby and I said here, I guess I was holding her so tight under my arm she couldn’t see her. Then I put Joshua, naked as the day he was born, in her arms. Her husband asked where the fire ext was and ran back into my house! I went in to the neighbors house and kept counting the children. I was so afraid I missed somebody, Renae assured me they were all there, but they wouldn’t sit down so I could count them. Then Kris ran back in and yelled for their fire ext, he got it and ran back out of the house a few moments later he said the fire was out. During all this Renae had called 911 and a few moments later the fire dept had arrived, the rest is a whirlwind of statements and SS #’s and deep breathing.

Thank the Most High that he preserved my family. Stuff is just that stuff!

Before
After
9 thoughts on “Fire!

  1. Mary Snooks December 1, 2010 / 4:41 pm

    Wow…how scary.. I probably would have been counting my kid too over and over even though I only have 1!! You are right though… you can replace the “stuff” Good Job Mama!

  2. Amy December 1, 2010 / 5:55 pm

    I am so glad you are all okay!

  3. Andi December 1, 2010 / 6:32 pm

    OH PRAISE YAH – you are alright and the littles! I would have counted and counted as well!

  4. YahKheena December 1, 2010 / 6:36 pm

    HalleluYah!! I too would have had to count and re-count… so glad Yah took care of all you!!

  5. Adamant Academy December 1, 2010 / 11:11 pm

    so glad you guys are all OK I would not have been able to stop counting either!! Stuff is stuff your right when it comes down to it as long as we got the kiddos it will all work out

  6. Blacksheep December 2, 2010 / 12:31 pm

    OK OK but some ofthat stuff was my chair. MY CHAIR. I put the kids to sleep in that chair. How are they supposed to go to sleep now. And… AND…now I'm going to have to sit on the floor. 😦

  7. Becky December 5, 2010 / 6:33 pm

    LMBO! I love you Bobby! You so made me smile!

  8. Ron aka TheOldGeezer December 6, 2010 / 10:38 am

    I added myself to follow your blog. You are more than welcome to visit mine and become a follower if you want to.

    God Bless You 🙂

    ~Ron

  9. Theresa Rosenthal December 14, 2010 / 8:30 am

    Becky, this just made my heart race. I am so glad you and your children are okay… Sorry about the chair Bobby 🙂 I'm so glad you're all safe!!!!!!

What do you think?

