The Simple Woman’s Daybook


Outside my window it is cold bitter cold. And the cold is seeping into the house through every unseen crack and crevice.

I am thinking,”Why do I have this headache? Do we have too many gaming systems? Why does my 2 and half year old like to play in the pack’n’play?”


I am thankful for good friends, good neighbors, days that pass quickly and a deployment that won’t last forever.


From the learning rooms there is silence as all the children finished their lessons on time today!


From the kitchen the soft whirring and whooshing of the dish washer as is tried to clean my dishes before I finish dinner.


I am wearing a 3/4 sleeve heather grey t-shirt, a pretty purple butterfly over-shirt, a full brown skirt and comfy suede boots.


I am creating this blog with my mind on this evening, maybe a chance to cut out some slips for my daughter and finish up some overdue home school projects. 


I am going to finish this up and make dinner.


I am reading so many things, a book on Sabbath, a book on living life to the fullest, a book on the Shema, whew!


I am hoping to here from my sweetie sometime tonight.


I am hearing sounds of the boys playing a video game, the TV, and the Baby munching some cracker.


Around the house things are picked up and clean, thanks to Ms Teresa, and my MIL who taught me that sometimes you can’t do it all and there is no shame in paying someone to do it for you.


One of my favorite things is the smile on Joshua’s face when he gets caught in the pantry.


A few plans for the rest of the week: I plan to finish strong and enjoy my Shabbat.


Here is picture for thought I am sharing:

















Click Here to Write Up Your Own Daybook
8 thoughts on “The Simple Woman’s Daybook

  1. Renae February 2, 2011 / 6:59 pm

    Thought on pic: LOVE those babies!!!

  2. Marie February 2, 2011 / 7:25 pm

    It's been very, very cold here also — I'm ready for Spring 🙂 I'm not a cold weather person on the best of days and this has been a cold/snowy winter for us. Stay warm!

    I'm a new follower also 🙂

  3. Becky February 5, 2011 / 1:49 pm

    Renae – I hope you all are enjoying your vacation, be safe in that cold snap.

    Marie – Thanks for joining in the chaos! Hoping to get some time to check out your blog!

  4. Blacksheep February 6, 2011 / 2:03 pm

    OK so I almost broke my own personal rule and posted on one of your lady friends blogs. ( The lovely young lady who is/isn't (can't tell) betrothed, (you dont count your becky I can post to your blog all day long, your husband wont mind (He's doing fine by the way,seems a little stressed though))) The issue was sufficiantly important that I thought it was maybee benificial to put my two pense in. and then I saw it. the exact advise that has served me and my wife so well, already in the responses. The I saw the LOL in the post and I knew who had sent that particular post. (funny considering the person you got the advice from in the first place is someone you don't now particularly care for ;). Tell my wife I love her and I will tell Holland that I posted to your BLOG. hug the kids for me and all that.

  5. Becky February 6, 2011 / 2:10 pm

    Blacksheep – Considering my headache and my children screaming in the background(not that anythings wrong, they are just loud people) it too me three read thru's to make sense of it. You could have included the link to Paulina's blog so I had a clue about that which you speak, thanks for the info on my husband!

  6. Becky February 6, 2011 / 2:16 pm

    Wait who gave me the advice, I don't remember now?!?

  7. Becky February 6, 2011 / 3:50 pm

    LOL, and you think I don't particularly care for her? I just don't like being yelled at at church, she has some great things to say if I could just get past the delivery method 🙂

What do you think?

