Update: Proverbs 31 Challenge


So the first week I challenged myself to study every night, and whereas I didn’t keep that to a tee, I have been studying everyday. I have not been journaling every night and this is where my Mussar study is suffering. I do have the book now Cheshbon Hanefesh so I am hoping that I will feel energized to get back into the journaling aspect, this is where you truly self examine.

As for the second week challenge to rise before the sun. I have risen 4 days out of seven. I took off Shabbat, and two days for sickness, mine and the baby. I have been so blessed by this, I am able to do all that I planned and more, two hours without distractions is amazing for productivity in prayer, study and house work. Lord willing I will be up before the sun tomorrow and have Shabbat zipped up before noon, yeah!!

I plan to blog the third week tonight and set yet another challenge for myself, woo hoo self improvement!

What do you think?

