With Love from Afghanistan


These are the scarves that my sweet honey 
sent to me all the way from Afghanistan.
The two tone green in a crown style with loose ends.

The same style with ends worked into the crown.
Side view, I love the way this color makes my eyes stand out.
A dutch crown with the all black scarf.

Same style with a very beautiful scarf, worthy of Shabbat and Festivals.
This is an Army scarf in a Dutch crown style, 
this is t-shirt material and very comfortable.

Traditional bun with a very pretty lavender.
This is a take on the urban wrap with a long end loose to the back,
 I like the contrast of the black and Army.
3 thoughts on “With Love from Afghanistan

  1. YahKheena March 11, 2011 / 7:16 pm

    Oh, so pretty! My favorite ones were the green and lavender.

    Shabbat Shalom!

  2. Blacksheep March 11, 2011 / 7:55 pm

    Your husband must like you a lot. 🙂

    the “army” one looks very functional like it wont slip off of your head while chasing little monkeys

    I also think the blue one matches your complection quite nicely

  3. Becky March 11, 2011 / 9:07 pm

    Yahkeena – I think my fav is the green one 🙂
    Blacksheep – He does love me so much! I think the same of the army one, I think it will be very practical.

What do you think?

