July: the Simple Woman’s Daybook


FOR TODAY
Outside my window…

I am thinking…

I am thankful…

From the learning rooms…there is a summer silence, as we don’t formally educate during the summer months.

In the kitchen… the counters are clean the floor is swept and the dishwasher is blissfully silent

I am wearing… a comfortable grey shirt with a beautiful print

I am creating… this blog, with pile of mending and sewing waiting for me in the other room

I am going… on a myriad of appointments

I am wondering… if this will be a good day or a bad one

I am reading… so many different books right now, but I am really enjoying The Shabbos  Home by Rabbi Simcha Bunim Cohen 

I am hoping…that this deployment ends soon

I am looking forward to…going out with Jenn for nails and lunch out!

I am hearing…Ms Teresa yelling at Moses…I mean Joshua

Around the house…the rooms are a mess but the living areas are awesome

I am pondering…how to motivate these big kids to clean their rooms

One of my favorite things…is my tablet/ ebook reader

A few plans for the rest of the week: Get the groceries done and plan out my Sabbath, also work in a few requested meals from my Ephraim-man

What do you think?

