Inspired through a friend


I have been reading a brand new blog and every day I am tested and held accountable, my life is put on examination and challenged to change for the better. Occasionally I will stumble upon a post that makes me cry or laugh or both, but never have I stumbled across one that makes me want to be a better person, every post that I read challenges me.

Go on, bring up a new tab and head over to http://durbansingleparentmale.com/ read a post or two or three, then fill in the box to be notified of more posts, cause you are going to want to keep reading this, then come back here and tell me what you thought, tell me if I’m wrong. Tell me you didn’t start to pray for this man and his family and that you didn’t start to think of your own and pray for wisdom and guidance in how you should live your life….go on stop reading and go read http://durbansingleparentmale.com/ I mean it go!

Tomorrow I will share with you what his posts have meant to me.

One thought on “Inspired through a friend

  1. Amy August 18, 2011 / 5:56 am

    I have read some of that blog over the past several days. It is beautiful in a heart-wrenching way. His pain flows across the page in such a tangible way. I am not sure I am up for it emotionally but, yes, it has made me look at my life differently and I have felt humbly grateful for all that I have been given.

What do you think?

