Today’s the Day!


Car’s decorated, the kids clothes laid out, camera ready and thanks to a FB snacks being prepared. What’s left? Wait out the last few hours without my husband.  Twiddle my thumbs, go back and forth a million times about what I’m going to wear. Fret that I’m waiting for the wrong unit, that my soldier isn’t really coming home today, that I’ve drug my kids to the wrong ceremony, lol. OMZ! This is tiring! If I could just blink and be at the hangar waiting for the doors to open…that would be bliss. Alright off to check my checklist, again.

What do you think?

