Daybook for January 25


Outside my window…its cold and wet and dreary. I am glad to be indoors, curled up on the couch with the whole family gathered around.

I am thinking…how proud I am of my kids. They have been doing really well the last few days. Not with those little squabbles that are so tiring but in the end not of much consequence, but in the bigger things. I have heard one say to the other, “We should share that’s the right thing to do.” Or one will play with a little for hours, not saying a word about it, just stepping in. So nice :)I am thankful…for Ephraim’s accomplishments in AWANA’s learning to interact with others, to perform his memorization, to deal beautifully with disappointment.

In the kitchen…there is a mess, as always. And the men have gone to retrieve a pizza! mmm

I am wearing…An old sweatshirt and jeans.

I am creating…nothing at the moment and that makes me sad. I want to crochet and sew again, but I just can’t get my act together. I think I will dive back into the flylady.net and see if I can’t find more time in my day.

I am going…to MOPS next week, for the first time in a long time. Maybe its been a year, but with Ephraim doing so well in groups I think its time to go back and make some friends.

I am wondering…will I ever figure this all out?

I am reading…a Christian Romance novel and a Parenting book, Raising a Child with Soul.

I am hoping…the pizza gets here soon!


I am looking forward to…pizza, no I’m looking forward to Jenn’s new baby and a trip out west!

I am learning…that not everything can be solved through escape.Around the house…are more legos than I care to count.

I am pondering…why I waste so much of my day on my computer.

A favorite quote for today…”doom doom doom doom-d-doom…doom doom doom” – gir

One of my favorite things…is how Joshua looks after his nap, all red in the face, full of smiles and hugs.

A few plans for the rest of the week: I plan to clean, prep for Shabbat, make time to call a friend, read something other than Amish fiction.

A peek into my day…

What do you think?

