Missing you…


Sierra Nevada
Sierra Nevada (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Yesterday as I drove home from a Dr’s appointment I saw a beige pickup truck with a tow bar on front ride through the intersection. I smiled as I remembered my grandparents many trips in their motor home, towing their truck with a small boat atop of the that. Then a moment later I’m in tears, I think all I have is memories, they’re gone now. A song came on the radio, and I thought to myself that I didn’t really care for this song when I heard the line, ” This is How it feels, when the sacred is torn from your life
And you survive.” The sacred, the spark of life, the love, the ties that bind. I’m not sure what the author’s background is for the song, but it is about infant loss, and I got to thinking, that even though I miss my Grandparents so much, I am grateful for the time we had together, for the lessons taught, for the love, for the memories. Even though the memories hurt now, they won’t forever, and some day they will only bring smiles.

One thought on “Missing you…

  1. Charlie Cox April 12, 2012 / 10:30 am

    Well said. I think we all experience that from time to time.

What do you think?

