…and that’s what’s been going on…


I have been writing in my journal for about two weeks now, trying to get the creative juices flowing.

I want to take the National Novel Writing Month challenge in November. You write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days. I don’t know what I want to write about, but I love the idea. http://nanowrimo.org/

I don’t know what I want the focus of this blog to be. I want to write whatever comes to my head. I know I have said that before here and then backed off, but it seems like the best thing to do. I feel hemmed in when I try to write to a specific audience.

For Example someone visited here today, referred by a private forum I’m on where they visited my bio, my world famous article on Payos and the most recent article…then they went on their way, didn’t “follow” my blog or leave on comment. Should I care? I’m thinking no.

Today has been off.
The sun didn’t shine – no laundry.
The internet went down – no research papers.
The husband has a weird day off – schedule blown.
The kids are tired from a full weekend…well they are quiet so that’s a bonus.

My children on the Spectrum are trying to adjust to the new season. They don’t do well with the temp change, the allergies or the back to back birthdays that aren’t theirs. We have had a bit of regression but with the help of benadryll and a good routine we are making it through.

We are having a random bumper crop of peppers. They were a medley seed packet. In the Spring only the “red peppers” gave fruit, now I have about 4 different varieties just going crazy. I figure they will continue to fruit till we get some really cold weather. My husband is thrilled he loves making this crazy hot sauce that we all have to seek shelter outside when he makes it. We may have to purchase respirators just to be around the stuff…smh.

One thought on “…and that’s what’s been going on…

What do you think?

