What to write…


Let’s see it’s a new year.

Bobby will be starting in a new section which will mean humane hours and a chance to really do his job.

Robby is starting 6th grade, he and Talitha have started home bar/bat mitzvah training.

Talitha is working through 4th grade. She has been doing very well over all, becoming quite the caring, young lady.

Ephraim is flying through 3rd grade as though everyone skips 2nd. I believe he took a day to learn long division?

Josh is doing well in Kinder, though he was a little disappointed that he has not yet learned to read.

Sarah is a little spitfire! We don’t do preschool, more of a relaxed interest led learning right now. She is eager to learn numbers and doesn’t like to have to wait for her turn to do “school.”

What am I up to? Well that anxiety that set in on vacation seemed to get worse and worse as the months wore on. I am just now feeling like I could get back to normal. This was an exceptionally long stretch, haven’t had it this bad since 2007. With the kids being older this time, they unfortunately had to see it, but also rose to the occasion to help me out, when I had to take to bed for the day. They are good kids .

I have picked up crocheting again, and I’m loving it. I haven’t written to often this last year and I can’t say I will write more this year. I’m reading a lot more, lots of things too. Amish Romances, of course, a few titles to keep me ahead of the kids on Hebrew and bar/bat mitzvah training. I picked up a new title that I haven’t started yet, Reviving Ophelia: Saving the Selves of Adolescent Girls, recommended by a friend.

One thought on “What to write…

  1. Theresa January 3, 2014 / 7:39 pm

    I feel like I haven’t checked in with you in awhile and I do love hearing about what you’re doing. I’m sorry for your anxiety and I hope this year is wonderful to you!

What do you think?

