Not Private


Do you have that moment when you think if only I could just vent to my heart’s content without consequence? Post a scathing FB rant or blog it off? Man the last few days I have felt that way, wanting to tell not just someone…a trusted confidant, but EVERYONE!!

I can’t. I won’t.

You would know them, someone would know them or think they did because of my post and everyone would be supporting my foolish antics and the words of wisdom spoken by a few would be shot down and trampled on.

I don’t, I can’t, I won’t.

I can’t disparage someone’s reputation, even when they might have really lowered themselves in my eyes.

I shouldn’t. I don’t, I can’t, I won’t.

I will extend to  them the benefit of the doubt. I will assume they meant well. I will assume they didn’t know it would hurt so bad. I will assume that there is no malice or ill will and I will move on.

I will.
I can.
I should.
I do.

One thought on “Not Private

What do you think?

