Have you had a Mammogram yet?


If you haven’t had one yet or are just curious visit this great “what to expect” blog on mammograms. It was completely helpful to me in preparing for this dreaded rite of passage.

Now on to mine. If I told you I wan’t scared I would be lying. But if I told you that God stood by me the entire time and as long as I was willing to place my fear in His hands He held me up the entire time.

That ladies at the clinic were great professional and caring and always trying to put you at ease…those of us there for the diagnostic screening need some coddling. The ladies that had been there before for the regular screening seemed to be vets to this newbie.

It was a long wait….a long wait. First the mammogram then the sonogram…then the news that I was expecting…but really just needed to hear it’s a lipoma…a fatty buildup? blob? trial? Thank God.

What do you think?

